On missing you…

We’re almost docking… just waiting for the tides to be right for us to drive up onto the pristine beach. I miss you, as I stare into the vista ahead of me, I just simply miss you.

The pain of missing you is not intangible, I feel a physical ache deep in my heart, or approximately in that region. I wonder if its real, this pain of missing you.

 

A pang of sadness tinges this loneliness, and yet I’m surrounded by people. How I wish just one of them were you. I miss you so badly it hurts…

 

How can this be possible? I’ve never been much of a romantic, I never thought it could be possible… I guess you would prove me wrong my love, as I know you’ve quite literally experienced this pain.

 

Flores has got another surprise for me today. Up in the hills, a small magma cone is exploding. As I watch the beautiful colors erupt into the night, I can only wish upon the stars that you’re here with me…

 

Missing you more than I can bear – Jasmine.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

