On the rain…

Another rainy day today… I hear the pitter-patter of the water, as they fall from the sky. Relentless and unforgiving, the rain drives down, washing away the patina of forlorn from the melancholic days… *sigh*

I suppose my melancholia today draws from dealing with difficult people… Well, to be honest, there seems to be only one difficult person today, but it’s so emotionally draining that at the end of a simple phonecall, the rest of my patience has evaporated into a mist, just like the raindrops hitting the pavement…

Listening to Morcheeba’s “The Sea” made me realize how much I miss the sun on my skin and the sand beneath my feet, crystal clear waters with gadzillion fish swimming all around me… And most of all, I miss the feeling of freedom, leaving all of the world’s cares behind, and the promise of liberty and freedom.

One of these days, I really have to leave the rat race behind and get me some much needed R&R…

morcheeba_the_sea

Thinking of you endlessly, with the breeze in my hair and the waves lapping at our toes – Jasmine.

Oh ya, forgot to mention about Pak Lah deciding not to defend his post in March… Hmm… Food for thought, are we on the mend? Or are we going into more turmoil? Can’t speculate just yet… Give it a few days before some witty comeback y’all…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

