On happiness…

We had our official, formal engagement, my significant other and I, over the past weekend. It was the typical Malay thing – complete with pantuns and jests from both parties to sugarcoat the hard bargaining they were doing, and hantarans by both sides.

To tell you the truth, this was one of the happiest moments of my life, to know that we are finally officially engaged, and that a wedding is now due. I’ve always thought that when people say that their wedding day is the happiest day in their lives, that they were being cliche and and overblowing it. I mean, how happy can you be, to be tied down to one person for the rest of your natural life, barring a messy divorce?

Apparently, insanely happy!! And honestly, this was something that I truly did not fathom before…

I must say, I’ve never been happier… I suppose it will only get better after the wedding, no?

My deepest appreciation and love for everyone who made it happen – Mum and Sis and Dad and Bro and Little Tigress, aunties who lent a helping hand, and my ever patient Giraffe who finally showed me what true love really is…

Looking forward to madness of the wedding – Jasmine.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

