On rage…

Somehow, these past few days, it feels as if my anger has no warning, no fuse, no tolerance. It just blooms into explosion, coming into being, and I just lash out at whoever happens to be in the gunsights. I’ve not lost my head like this in years, and it took me a great deal of self-control to learn to put it away, the anger, into a drawer than I open and close at will.

I cannot, for the love of God, figure out the trigger for these outbursts, and in the aftermath, it is incredibly hard to stop the pounding head and subsequent damages on my loved ones and those surrounding me. It could be hormonal, it could be the stress, it could be the weather, it could be anything…

I apologize, but there is just no stopping it once the floodgates open. Irrevocable, and irresponsible, and inexplicable…

Tomorrow is a new day, and I will find that drawer again, and put it away this time – Jasmine.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

